Awards & Achievements
Find Course

Home About UsAwards & Achievements

Awards & Achievements


  • Hon'ble VC Prof. H N Verma was awarded Life Time Achievement Award at IIHR, Bengluru (12 Dec 2016)
  • Hon'ble Chancellor, Dr. Sandeep Bakshi was awarded for excellent contribution in the field of Education.(10 Dec 2016)
  • Hon'ble Vice Chancellor Professor H.N. Verma was felicitated with 'Plaque of Honour' from Lucknow Vishwavidyalaya.(26 Nov 2016)
  • Anubhuti Mishra is topper of RJS 2016.
  • Hon'ble Chancellor, Dr. Sandeep Bakshi was honoured at the Annual Convection Meet (20 Nov 2016)
  • Dr. Sandeep Bakshi has been honoured with  Bharat Shiksha Ratan and the Best Educationist Awards  ( in 2014 ).
  • In 2013 he was awarded the Edupreneur’s Award  for his contribution in transforming engineering education in India
  • Dr. Sandeep Bakshi has been conferred upon with the Bharat Vidhya Shiromani Award by Indian Solidarity Council for his outstanding contribution in the field of education and the Rajiv Gandhi Education Excellence Award in 2013.
  • Recently, Dr. Sandeep Bakshi has also been conferred upon with an honorary Degree of Doctorate of Literature for his achievements in the field of Humanitarian Services and Merits of Excellence by The Open International University of Complementary Medicines.
  • In 2009  Chancellor, Dr. Sandeep Bakshi was conferred upon with the Vocational Education Entrepreneurship Research (VEER) Award for his exceptional contribution to the cause of higher professional education in India.
  • Prof. K. L. Sharma, Pro-Chancellor, has received National Education Leadership Award 2013 and Swami Pranavanand Saraswati Award.
  • Prof. K. L. Sharma, Pro-Chancellor, the lifetime Achievement Award by the Indian Sociology Society in 2012 and has been honoured with the Dewang Mehta Business School Award in 2011.
  • Prof. H.N. Verma, Vice-Chancellor was awarded  Birbal Sahni Gold Medal.
  • He has also been honoured with Lifetime Achievement Award by Indian Phytopathological Society (NEZ), and Vigyan Vibhushan Award -2013 by he first U.P. Science Congress, Prof. H.C. Arya Memorial Award by TCA(1) 2013 for his outstanding contributions and development in the field of Science and the best Citizens India Award 2013.
  • Dr. Preeti Bakshi, Executive Director has been honoured with the prestigious Maulana Azad Puraskar for her valuable contribution in the field of education


  • The University has been ranked amongst Top 30 Best Universities in India by India Today 2015.
  • The University has been adjudged as the Best Private University in Rajasthan by one Planet Research (Indo-Italian Research Centre), February 24, 2013.
  • The School of Engineering was Ranked No.1 in Rajasthan by Competition Success Review 2012.
  • The Biotechnology programme of School of Life Sciences has been Ranked amongst Top 20 private Biotechnology Institutes of India by Bio spectrum for consecutive three years.


Subscribe Newsletter

Stay updated about latest happenings, events and campus news

Copyright 2015 © Jaipur National University - All Rights Reserved
Website Maintained by IFW Web Studio